Illinois College of Optometry Logo
Search Button

2016 Alumni Association...

2016 Alumni Association Awards Honor Esteemed Optometrists

Homecoming Weekend 2016 included ICO’s annual Alumni Association Awards. Notable alumni were recognized for professional achievement, leadership in education, and excellence in philanthropy. Trophies were presented on Saturday, September 10, at the InterContinental Hotel on Chicago’s Magnificent Mile.

Congratulations to the 2016 ICO Alumni Association Award Recipients:

Alumnus of the Year Award
Dennis M. Brtva, OD ’84

Young Alumnus of the Year Award
Eric A. Baas, OD ’06, FAAO, Dipl. ABO

Distinguished Friend Award
The Lloyd A. Fry Foundation and Ms. Soo Na

Professional Achievement Award
Gregg C. Pusateri, OD ’86, MDiv

Excellence in Education Award
Ruth A. Trachimowicz, PhD, OD, FAAO

Humanitarian Award
Sandra L. Bury, OD ’95

Lifetime Service Award (posthumously)
Thomas A. Lawless, OD ’71, DOS


For more information about the awards and how to nominate a deserving individual, call 312.949.7080 or e-mail