Part-Time Faculty


Megan Allen, OD
Assistant Professor 
msallen@ico.edu

Patrick Adkins, BCO
Clinical Assistant Professor 
padkins@ico.edu

Kaori Asano, OD
Clinical Assistant Professor 
kasano@ico.edu 

Frederic Banser, MS, OD
Assistant Professor 
fbanser@ico.edu

Stephen A. Beckerman, OD
Clinical Associate Professor 
sbeckerm@ico.edu

Pam Boyce, OD, FAAO
Associate Professor 
pboyce@ico.edu

Eileen Bush, OD 
Clinical Instructor 
ebush@ico.edu

Robert Chun, OD
Clinical Instructor 
rchun@ico.edu

Kara Crumbliss, OD
Clinical Assistant Professor 
Co-Coordinator, Low Vision Residency Program
kcrumbliss@ico.edu

Achyut Desai, OD, MBA
Clinical Instructor  
acdesai@ico.edu

Juliana Grove, OD 
Clinical Instructor
jgrove@ico.edu

David Gurka, PhD, MD
Associate Professor 

Tanya Halikias, OD
Clinical Assistant Professor 
tahalikias@ico.edu

Shana Hecht-Brafman, OD 
Clinical Assistant Professor 
sbrafman@ico.edu

Dennis Ireland, OD, MEd 
Clinical Assistant Professor
direland@ico.edu 

Kaitlyn Keller
Clinical Instructor 
kkeller@ico.edu 

Jenna Joo Won Lee, OD 
Clinical Instructor 
jlee@ico.edu

Sun Ae Ma, OD 
Clinical Assistant Professor 
sma@ico.edu

Tanvi Mago, OD 
Clinical Instructor 
tmago@ico.edu

Tracy Matchinski, OD 
Clinical Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Low Vision Rehabilitation Services
tmatchin@ico.edu 

Joseph McCray, OD 
Clinical Assistant Professor
jmmcray@ico.edu

Alicia Nehls, OD 
Clinical Instructor 
anehls@ico.edu

Mindy Nguyen, OD 
Assistant Professor 
mnguyen@ico.edu

Sonal Pandya, OD
Clinical Instructor
spandya@ico.edu

Danielle Piser, OD 
Clinical Assistant Professor
dpiser@ico.edu

Tiffany Polanek, OD 
Clinical Assistant Professor
tpolanek@ico.edu

Mary Flynn Roberts, OD 
Associate Professor 
mflynn@ico.edu

Rahnuma Saiyed, OD
Clinical Instructor
rsaiyed@ico.edu

Janice Scharre, OD
Professor 
jscharre@ico.edu

Melissa Sigler, OD
Clinical Assistant Professor
msigler@ico.edu 

Karen Squier, OD
Clinical Assistant Professor
ksquier@ico.edu 

Lavender Streiff, OD
Clinical Assistant Professor
lstreiff@ico.edu 
 
Melissa Suckow, OD 
Clinical Assistant Professor
msuckow@ico.edu
 
Shmaila Tahir, OD 
Assistant Professor 
stahir@ico.edu
 
Alex Tan, OD 
Clinical Assistant Professor
atan@ico.edu
 
David Vitale, MD 
Assistant Professor
dvitale@ico.edu
 
Snehali Upadhyay, OD
Clinical Instructor
snupadhyay@ico.edu
 
Michael Zost, OD 
Associate Professor 
mzost@ico.edu

Academics