Illinois College of Optometry Logo
Search Button

Events for Prospective Students


2015 FALL RECRUITING SCHEDULE

Representatives from ICO make dozens of visits to campuses and events in Chicago and throughout the U.S. and Canada. Refer to the list below to see when we’ll be near you.

VIRTUAL

ASCO Optometry Virtual Fair
Wednesday, October 28
Time TBA

CALIFORNIA

University of California – Davis
Pre-Medical & Pre-Health Professions National Conference & Fair
Saturday, October 10 – Sunday, October 11
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

University of California – Los Angeles
Pre-Optometry Society
Tuesday, October 20
Ackerman Union 3508
4 p.m.

University of California – San Diego
Insight Pre-Optometry Club
Wednesday, October 21
Location TBA
Time TBA

University of California – Irvine
U See Eyes Pre-Optometry Club
Thursday, October 22
Location TBA
5 p.m.

ILLINOIS

Morton College
College Fair
Wednesday, September 30
Vais Gymnasium (Building E)
6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Optometry Deans’ Night
Tuesday, September 29
Illini Union (Room TBA)
7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago Graduate & Professional School Fair
Thursday, October 1
UIC Forum
3 p.m. – 7 p.m.

University of Illinois at Chicago
Biology Colloquium
Wednesday, October 21
Location TBA
2:30 p.m.

Loyola University
Science Day Information Fair
Wednesday, October 21
Damen Student Center
3 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Northeastern Illinois University
Pre-Optometry Group
Thursday, November 5
Location TBA
3 p.m. – 4 p.m.

North Park University
Pre-Health Seminar
Monday, November 9
Location TBA
10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Chicago State University
Pre-Health Seminar
Tuesday, November 10
Location TBA
12:45 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

IOWA

University of Northern Iowa
Pre-Optometry Club
Monday, September 28
McCollum Science Building, Room 101
7 p.m.

University of Iowa
Pre-Optometry Club
Thursday, October 1
Iowa Memorial Union
6 p.m.

KENTUCKY

NAMME Student Development Day
Saturday, September 19
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Regency Ballroom South
1 p.m. – 5 p.m.

TEXAS

University of Texas – San Antonio
Pre-Optometry Professional Society
Monday, November 2
Location TBA
7 p.m.

University of the Incarnate Word
Pre-Optometry Professional Society
Tuesday, November 3
Location TBA
5 p.m.

Baylor University
Pre-Optometry Professional Society
Wednesday, November 4
Location TBA
7 p.m.

WISCONSIN

University of Wisconsin – Madison
Pre-Optometry Club
Wednesday, October 14
Location TBA
7 p.m.

Marquette University
Biomedical Sciences Health Profession Programs Fair
Friday, October 16
Cramer Hall, Room 087
4 p.m. – 6 p.m.

Admissions-Information-Materials-Button