Events for Prospective Students


2015 SPRING RECRUITING SCHEDULE

Representatives from ICO make dozens of visits to campuses and events in Chicago and throughout the U.S. and Canada. Refer to the list below to see when we’ll be near you.

VIRTUAL

ASCO Optometry Virtual Fair
Tuesday, April 21

CALIFORNIA

University of California, Santa Cruz
Pre-Optometry Club
Tuesday, Feb. 17
Library
6 p.m.

University of California, San Diego
Pre-Optometry Club
Wednesday, Feb. 18

University of California, Merced
Pre-Optometry Club
Thursday, Feb. 19
Kolligan Library Room 296
noon-1 p.m.

San Jose State University
Pre-Optometry Club
Thursday, Feb. 19
6 p.m.

Fresno State University
Pre-Optometry Club
Friday, Feb. 20
4:30 p.m.

COLORADO

University of Colorado Boulder
Health Professions Q&A
Monday, Feb. 23
University Memorial Center Aspen Rooms
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Health Professions Information Fair
Tuesday, Feb. 24
University Memorial Center
Glenn Miller Ballroom
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Colorado State University
Pre-Optometry Club
Wednesday, Feb. 25
TILT 105
6 p.m.

GEORGIA

Georgia Tech University
Pre-Health Conference
Saturday, March 7
Klaus Advanced Computing Building
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

ILLINOIS

University of Illinois at Chicago
Biology Colloquium
Wednesday, Jan. 28 and Thursday, Jan. 29
Science and Engineering Lab Room 4289
2:30 – 4 p.m.

Harper College
Transfer Fair
Tuesday, Feb. 24
Student & Administration Center
Building A
10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

DePaul University
Science & Health Graduate School Forum
Friday, Feb. 27
McGowan South
1 – 4 p.m.

Illinois Wesleyan University
Career Connection
Friday, Feb. 27

Benedictine University
Health Professions Fair
Wednesday, March 11
Birck Hall of Science
9:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Lewis University
Science and Health Professions Fair
Friday, March 27
The Science Center
noon – 2 p.m.

INDIANA

Indiana University
Health Programs Fair
Tuesday, March 10
Indiana Memorial Union Alumni Hall
11 a.m. – 3 p.m.

MICHIGAN

Michigan State University
Pre-Optometry Club
Monday, March 23
7 p.m.

University of Michigan
Health & Medical School Expo
Tuesday, March 24
Michigan Union
3 – 6 p.m.

Grand Valley State University
Professional School Fair
Wednesday, March 25
Kirkhof Center
Grand River Room
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

MISSOURI

Meet the Deans
Health Professions Recruitment Fair
Westin Crown Center
Saturday, April 25
noon – 3:30 p.m.

NORTH CAROLINA

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Health Career Expo
Tuesday, April 14
1 -4 p.m.

North Carolina State University
Health Career Expo
Wednesday, April 15
Talley Student Center
noon – 7 p.m.

TEXAS

University of Houston
Pre-Optometry Club
Thursday, Feb. 26
Agnes Arnold Auditorium 2
6 p.m.

Texas A&M University
Pre-Optometry Club
Monday, March 2
8:30 p.m.

Baylor University
Pre-Optometry Club
Wednesday, March 3
7 p.m.

Admissions-Information-Materials-Button