Illinois College of Optometry Logo
Search Button



September 7-8, 2018


A limited number of rooms are available at our host hotel, the InterContinental Mag Mile, 505 N. Michigan Avenue.

Click Here for Hotel Reservation Link

Or call the InterContinental Chicago at 800-628-2112. Identify yourself with the “ICO Homecoming 2018” group or specify group code “VZ1” for our discounted rate of $179.00 per night.


Friday, Sept 7, 2018
5:00pm – 9:00pmShuttle to/from host hotel and campus
 6:00pm – 8:00pmTaste of ICO Blind Spot Carnival!** (Family Friendly)
• Including food stations, photo booth, carnival games, karaoke
• Casual attire
Location: ICO Courtyard


Saturday, Sept 8, 2018
11:00am – 4:30pmShuttle to/from host hotel and campus
Campus Tours
11:30am – 1:00pm50 Year Club Luncheon (by invitation only)
• Recognizing 50+ years of service in the profession
• Semi-formal/business casual (suits optional)
Location: ICO Library
1:00pm – 2:00pmThe Future of Optometry: Private Equity, Mergers, and Beyond
Robert Steinmetz, OD ’03, FAAO
Eric Baas, OD ’06, FAAO
• One hour CE, COPE approved, non-tested
• Business casual (no suits)
Location: ICO Lecture Center
2:00pm – 4:00pmStudent/Alumni Networking Reception
• Including refreshments, exhibit booths, and raffle prizes
• Business casual (no suits)
Location: ICO Gym
5:30pm – 6:00pmLeadership Circle and Alumni Awards Reception
• Recognizing achievements, service, and support
• Semi-formal/business casual (suits optional)
Location: InterContinental Mag Mile
6:30pm – 10:00pmClass Reunion Party!**
• Featuring food, beverages, and loads of fun
• Business casual (no suits)
Location: Michael Jordan’s Restaurant – Center Court
InterContinental Mag Mile


Sunday, Sept 9, 2018
Sleep in, explore the city, or take some Online CE Courses

**Register for a Homecoming event marked with ** and receive a discount coupon for one online CE Course.

Find your classmates by using our online Alumni Directory at, or, contact the Alumni Office at


Click Here for 2017 photos on Flickr

A special congratulations goes out to our 2017 Alumni Association Award recipients.

For more information
Please contact Connie Scavuzzo, Sr. Director of Alumni Development, at 312-949-7080 or