top of page

ICO News

Catch up on the latest happenings at ICO.

ICO Teachers of the Year and Faculty Scholar Honored at Retreat


At the start of each school year, ICO hosts a 2-day retreat for faculty. The ICO Student Association announced its Teacher of the Year Award recipients at the 2016 event. Congratulations to the following members of our esteemed faculty, chosen by student vote:

  1. 1st Year Faculty Award: Ruth Trachimowicz, OD, PhD, FAAO

  2. 2nd Year Faculty Award: Michael Zost, OD, FCOVD, FAAO 

  3. 3rd Year Faculty, 4th Year Faculty, and Golden Apple Awards: Elizabeth Wyles, OD, FAAO 

Additionally, the faculty honored Aleice Ellerkamp, ’18, as the 2016 ICO Faculty Scholarship recipient.

Recent Posts

See All

The following students earned a spot on the Dean’s List for the Fall quarter of the 2016-17 school year by achieving a quarterly GPA of 3.5 or better and earning no grade below a B or H (honors) in al

Students, faculty, alumni, and friends are packing their bags for Academy 2016– the American Academy of Optometry (AAO)’s annual meeting. This year’s event is November 9-12 in Anaheim, California. The

bottom of page