Alumni Council

The Alumni Association's leading body



The Alumni Council is a group of alumni and students who lead the Association and serve the College. Meeting four times per year, they are governed by their own bylaws as well as a 5-year Strategic Plan. The Alumni Council creates and implements programs to serve the needs of alumni and students. Some of their annual initiatives include raising funds for scholarships for fourth year students, the Alumni Ambassador Program, and an awards ceremony recognizing excellence in optometry.

Council Members

Donovan L. Crouch, OD ’63, DOS, FAAO 

Member Emeritus


Mohamed Eid, OD ’03


Jennifer Harthan, OD ’06, FAAO, FSLS
Faculty Representative

Col. Philip Hasler, OD ’86


Stacy M. Hinkemeyer-Colatrella, OD ’96, FAAO, Dipl. ABO, ABCMO


Casey Hogan, OD ’97, FAAO, FSLS, Dipl. VPO

Vice President


Samantha Love, OD '05

Diana Masolak ’24

Student Representative


Nana Owusu, OD ’08



Lena Park, OD '06

​Robin Rinearson, OD ’77

Immediate Past President​

Rachel Shackelford ’23
Student Representative