top of page

ICO News

Catch up on the latest happenings at ICO.

AAO Recognizes Newest ICO Fellows

The American Academy of Optometry (AAO) announced its newest Fellows following its 2015 conference in New Orleans.

To become an AAO Fellow, optometrists must complete a wide variety of presentations and publications over the course of 3 years while being involved in clinical practice. The following members of the ICO family were admitted to the AAO Fellowship:

Dr. Kristin K. Anderson, OD, FAAO Dr. Maria T. Cucuras, OD, FAAO Dr. Juliana Grove, OD, FAAO Dr. Carrie Ho, OD, FAAO Dr. Hannah Hays, OD, FAAO Dr. Larry Allen Hookway, OD, MS, FAAO Dr. Patrick Lee, OD, FAAO Dr. Bhawanjot K. Minhas, OD, FAAO Dr. Erin Elizabeth Mosellen, OD, FAAO Dr. Trisha Patel, OD, FAAO Dr. Kendra C. Pollard, OD, FAAO Dr. Joel David Quist, OD, FAAO Dr. Joshua Lee Robinson, OD, FAAO Dr. Carly D. Rose, OD, FAAO Dr. Hillary Schweihs, OD, FAAO Dr. David M. Simpson, OD, FAAO Dr. Jamie M. St. Martin, OD, FAAO Dr. Robert J. Steinmetz, OD, FAAO Dr. Kelli Theisen, OD, FAAO Dr. Felicia J. Timmermann, OD, FAAO

We congratulate these esteemed individuals on this great achievement.

Recent Posts

See All

The following students earned a spot on the Dean’s List for the Fall quarter of the 2015-16 school year by achieving a quarterly GPA of 3.5 or better and earning no grade below a B or H (honors) in al

The Fellowship of Christian Optometrists is having a raffle for the upcoming Guatemala mission trip in February. The raffle will be located in the foyer outside of Lecture Hall 1201 from 12:00 p.m.-3:

Special Olympics Chicago (SOC) is an organization dedicated to empowering athletes with disabilities. They will be hosting a Sports Banquet, an event where the athletes celebrate their successes and g

bottom of page